Update

Over this weekend I finished the bike project build sort of. Everything that needed to be added, replaced, painted has been done because I added the brake this weekend. I bought some zip-ties and watched a youtube tutorial. It really wasn’t hard, I just got delayed by not having zip-ties and personal lack of effort. Here is how it went. I took off my grips, slid on the brake lever and put the grip back on. Then I but the wire through the lever, put some caps on the cable housing (usually black platic and metal cover) slid the housing onto the brake cable. Had to cut a little housing. After some time and effort I got the system the makes the brake work be able to get the wire in (its a confusing story). Then I cut the cable to size and but a cap on it. Now I have a working brake! There was great lighting for these photos so enjoy.

need to get a sticker to cover up the paint over there

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *