Update

After a lot of hard work in the sun, the bike has been painted and reesembled. I spent the whole saturday preparing the bike with masking tape and then painting the frame. I started off with using the rest of my first paint can on the frame. I found out that the drop sheet was not the move; the wind kept blowing it, even with rocks on the corners. Since the wet paint was on the frame, it stuck to the sheet and peeled off. Then I the rest of the coats in a cardboard box. I had to stop and get another paint can then I contiued thriugh the rest of the day. Once everything was done I put the bike up on the stand and began the process of putting it back together. I put the fork back in and put the handlebars on to make the fork stay on. I had a friend help me with the rebuilding process by the way. I put the tires on and tried tirusly for 2 plus hours trying to re-link the chain with no luck. Once I got the link in I took the bike of the stand and put in a crank to little to no suprise the chain snapped. Because I was annoyed and my Mom was already going to the shop I asked to get a chain put onit for me. I went out for a ride, noticing most everything was loose I went back home made everything tight and now I need to get some stickers to cover up the iffy paint job. On my ride I also noticed that a brake would be pretty useful. And for a cherry on top my moutnain bike got a flat tire so I also changed that this weekend. Here are some photos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *