Genius Hour Planning

In the coming months, I want to get better at skiing , for example control in the air and tricks with a calmer state of mind.

  1. I have been lucky enough to have been skiing for a long time around 10 years
  2. This year I practiced my flips everytime I was in or around water
  3. I am lucky enough to have a seasons pass to Lake Lousie.
  4. I plan to have a ski instuctor spend a day going through with me how be controlled and calm in the air.
  5. I would like to practice at a trampoline park practicing tricks and flips.

Last weekend 4th-5th I went to Lake Lousie and went skiing for the first time this season. I spent the day working on having conrtol going backwards and then 180s (half spins). I worked on going backwards because after the half spin you have to stay backwards for a little bit at least. That was my first step toward progression this week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *