Update Wk2

Over the past week I changed the grips, tube and cleaned the bike. I changed the tire after 2 days (the bolt was ceased) I have changed tubes before so once I removed the wheel from the frame it was quite easy. The grips were real easy to change, just had to use and alan key. I did the best cleaning I could do with the weather, if it were hotter I could let the bike air dry and use the hose. But since its not summer yet I dried with a towel and used a bucket. (see below)

The cleaning agent is this car exterior cleaner (I already used all of the ral bike cleaner last summer) I mix it with water and fill the spray bottle, I use a variety of tools, cloths, brushes, and a toothbrush to clean the chain. I rode the bike around a little bit and now I definitly know I need to change the pedals, the ones currently on have little to no grip.

This what it looks like, with flat tire, old grips, and after it changed out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *