Update

This weekend I was funded my resources to paint the bike, so my dad and I went to Canadian Tire and bought a drop sheet a rough sander brush thingy to rough up the bike surface and of course some spray paint. I got white and a gloss coat spray bottles. To be safe I started with the fork. I roughed up the surface then painted I think 3 coats might be 4. see below.

After it dried I search the entire house trying to find a chain tool to remove the chain from the frame to prepare for painting. And I also but masking tape over the parts on the bike that can’t be painted.

It was quite the process but I removed the cranks and then the brake (which isn’t connected yet) and removed the handle bars so now its only the frame.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *